25 Dec 2008 @ 6:36 AM 

The Canon Rebel Xsi commercial features a mother receiving the camera as a gift.  She then takes pictures of her son playing football.  The stills are then compiled and they show other individuals growing up and playing football.  All of these are in still photos, which is awesome.  They put the pictures in a row to create the motion.  Finally, the commercial ends with an NFL touchdown.

I really enjoy this commercial.  It is done very well, especially with the photos being edited together.  I first caught this commercial in the middle, and thought it was for a Nike product.  I give this commercial 5 stars for its content as well as the production value and detail for all of those photos taken.

bookmark bookmark bookmark bookmark bookmark bookmark bookmark bookmark bookmark

Tags Tags: , ,
Categories: 5 Stars, Electronics Ads
Posted By: Jay
Last Edit: 25 Dec 2008 @ 06 36 AM

E-mailPermalinkComments (0)

 25 Dec 2008 @ 6:12 AM 

T-Mobile is offering free companion flights this holiday season.  This commercial showcases this, in which a woman wants her friends babysitter’s phone number.  The friend is reluctant to give the number, but with some persuasion does.

I personally don’t see much value in the commercial.  The only thing it gets across is that T-mobile is offering the companion flights.  However, we don’t know what exclusions, if the phone will work at the excursion point, or if T-mobile is going to treat you like the woman treats her friends in the commercial.  Overall, a 2 star commercial.

bookmark bookmark bookmark bookmark bookmark bookmark bookmark bookmark bookmark

Tags Tags: , , ,
Categories: 2 Stars, Cell Phone Ads
Posted By: Jay
Last Edit: 25 Dec 2008 @ 06 12 AM

E-mailPermalinkComments (0)

 24 Dec 2008 @ 4:48 PM 

This is the first in a series of garmin commercials for the holidays.  It provides lyrics to a favorite christmas song, Carol of the Bells.  There are all different people who need to use GPS for their “adventures.”

This commercial I think is brilliant.  I really enjoy watching it, and I really think the words were a very clever design on Garmin’s part.  The commercial makes me want to buy a Garmin, and shows how people are using the specific units.  I give this advertisement 5 stars.

bookmark bookmark bookmark bookmark bookmark bookmark bookmark bookmark bookmark

Tags Tags: , , , ,
Categories: 5 Stars, Electronics Ads
Posted By: Jay
Last Edit: 24 Dec 2008 @ 04 48 PM

E-mailPermalinkComments (0)

This commercial features the Lexus IS 250.   A child is usually talking about the best present that they received as children.  In this specific ad, it is an Atari.  There are other “flavors” of the ad, where a girl receives a horse, and a boy receives a big wheel.

I find these ads to be amusing.  It is fun because the age range they are targeting can relate back to those memories.  I particularly like the atari, which was a fun memory of childhood.  I think there should be a tad more about why the adult Lexus is perfect.  Or relate back like “This has electronic steering, like my atari joystick.”  However, I am overall pleased and offer these commercials 4 stars.

bookmark bookmark bookmark bookmark bookmark bookmark bookmark bookmark bookmark

Tags Tags: , , , , ,
Categories: 4 Stars, Car Ads
Posted By: Jay
Last Edit: 25 Dec 2008 @ 06 12 AM

E-mailPermalinkComments (0)

 24 Dec 2008 @ 3:08 PM 


Apple has once again animated their ads for the holiday season. Jon Hodgman is still the PC, and Justin Long is still the Mac.  This specific commercial features the computers working together to decorate.  PC is in charge of putting up the lights, and does so in a pattern that says “PC Rules.”

There is another commercial, where PC talks to a rabbit, who says he is going to the apple store.  PC pushes the snow onto the rabbits head, pretending like it is an accident.

I have never been a fan of the “Get A Mac” commercials.  I would much rather hear about features than bashing how PC’s suck.  It would be nice to be like “oh, this has firewire ports.” Or maybe “Look what this can do that PC’s are subpar at doing.”  That would way to showcase why I should “Get A Mac.” This is why I can only give this commercial 3 stars.

bookmark bookmark bookmark bookmark bookmark bookmark bookmark bookmark bookmark

Tags Tags: , , , , , ,
Categories: 3 Stars, Computer Ads
Posted By: Jay
Last Edit: 25 Dec 2008 @ 06 13 AM

E-mailPermalinkComments (0)

 24 Dec 2008 @ 5:30 AM 

Palm features Santa transforming into a new radical form, with him receiving a palm centro to keep all of his information stored.

I personally give this commercial 2 stars.  Honestly, it ruins the image of Santa (what they were going for) and doesn’t really provide enough information about the product itself.  It would be much nicer to see how Santa would use this item, what benefits it provides, and why I should spend my money on a palm vs. other brands.

bookmark bookmark bookmark bookmark bookmark bookmark bookmark bookmark bookmark

Tags Tags: , ,
Categories: 2 Stars, Electronics Ads
Posted By: Jay
Last Edit: 25 Dec 2008 @ 06 13 AM

E-mailPermalinkComments (0)

\/ More Options ...
Change Theme...
  • Users » 2669
  • Posts/Pages » 7
  • Comments » 0
Change Theme...
  • VoidVoid
  • LifeLife « Default
  • EarthEarth
  • WindWind
  • WaterWater
  • FireFire
  • LiteLight
  • No Child Pages.